Grey skies all over..

I had such a weird dream this morning. I don’t remember the details, but I’m pacing around some sort of foreign country and suddenly I see my friend Morten coming towards me, waving (why I’m dreaming of other men, I don’t really know. In fact, I’m pretty sure I don’t wanna know!) and saying “Hi!” – a split second later, I’m woken by an SMS from Morten.. Pretty trippy stuff! Anyways, the important message that Morten had to deliver read simply: “Mmm.. Bacon!” I reply back with something like “Gee, that’s nice, I’ve got oatmeal to look forward to!” Intent to rub some salt in the wound, my dear friend the writes back “.. And sausages.. And scrambled eggs.” – My reply to him is something like the most diplomatic version of “Go fuck yourself, you son of a bitch!” that I can come up with so shortly after being pulled from my sleep.. 😉

That aside, he did good in waking me up. I’d set my alarm clock for 9 AM, but somehow I was still in bed by 10 when he wrote and woke me from my sleep.. Possibly because I once again was up till waaay too late? Hmm.. Spend most of the day reading and doing homework. Read everything for my Friday classes and even got started on my linguistics assignment for next week. To my great amazement, I actually seemed to understand and comprehend what I was doing.. Weird! 😉

I even spend quite a lot of time doing an English translation for next week.. My work ethics are starting to scare me! Just for the record, sitting inside on a dull, grey day while the rain is slowly coming down, listening to depressing music and doing a translation involving tales of genocide, war crimes and crimes against humanity isn’t really something I recommend. It puts you in that special, foul kinda mood. 😉 Oh well, nothing that a bit of loud, fast paced, happy-go-lucky rock music couldn’t handle.. 😀

I also found time to start a new section of this site, namely the memorable quotes section. It occurred to me that I have a lot of crazy friends who say a lot of really crazy things from time to time, so I thought I’d write down some of the silly things I hear in day to day conversations and hopefully turn it into an ever expanding section of weirdness 😉

That’s about it for now.. Have to get a bit to eat before heading to work in a few hours.. Hopefully nothing too crazy will happen tonight as I really kinda need a quiet evening, especially with the weekend shaping up to be a blast! 😉 If something out of the ordinary does indeed happen, I’ll be sure to post and keep you all updated when I get home.. Enjoy your evenings!

Leave a Reply

