Radio Girl

This song somehow always puts me in a better mood, so it somehow seems fitting to post these lyrics right about now.. Oh and by the way, this really should be Volbeat’s next radio hit! 😀

Volbeat – Radio Girl
Oh radio girl play that sweet heavenly song
Well it’s saturday night and we all get into town

Broken by heartache but driven be her sound
Well a spell from the speakers was tearing my soul apart
Oh radio man would you please play that song
One day I know that I’ll marry that girl

Come home, baby I know it, please dial me up
Alone I roam

Cause the drive-in is closing, the movie’s out of work
But the music is playing in my old Bett Betty Ford
Oh radio man would you please play that song
One day I know that I’ll marry that girl

Come home, baby I know it, please dial me up
Alone I roam

Standing in the rain with one coin for a booth call
Oh Madeline, the station told me that they didn’t even know your name, FOR HELVEDEEEE!!

Strolling to another city just to catch a song, oh Madeline
The frequence is better, but I’m freezing on a parking lot, it never ends

Broken by heartache but driven be her sound
Well a spell from the speakers was tearing my soul apart
Oh radio man would you please play that song
One day I know that I’ll marry that girl

Come home, baby I know it, please dial me up
Alone I roam

Strolling to another city just to catch a song, oh Madeline
The frequence is better, but I’m freezing on a parking lot, it never ends

Leave a Reply

