To Whom It May Concern

How could you paint this picture?
Was life as bad as it should seem?
That there were no more options for you
I can’t explain how I feel
I’ve been there many times before
I’ve tasted the cold steel of my life crashing down before me

But these words
They can’t replace
The life you
The life you waste

Did Daddy not love you?
Or did he love you just too much?
Did he control you?
Did he live through you at your cost?
Did he leave no questions for you to answer on your own?

Well fuck them
And fuck her
And fuck him
And fuck you
For not having the strength in your heart to pull through
I’ve had doubts, I’ve had fears
I’ve fucked up, I’ve had plans
Doesn’t mean I should take my life with my own hands

— Staind, Waste

Suicide is painless only for those not left behind.. My Latvian co-worker made his return to Kolding with a shiny new working visa after an involuntary trip back to Latvia.. Apparently his best friend back home had decided to end it all and hang himself rather than try and sort out life’s problems. Having lost a family member to suicide myself, I can only sympathize with what he must be going through at the moment.

Leave a Reply

