New additions

Oh the luck of the Johan.. I’d made arrangements with Christian to get his dad to bring us a couple of quality Armagnacs from his trip to France. Unfortunately there was a slip of communication, so his dad only brought a single bottle. Being the good guy that I am, I firmly stood my ground when it was suggested we split it into separate bottles (hey, you don’t hurt these babies) .. So no Armagnac for me 😦

I decided to go whine infront of my local wine seller and see what he could get me instead.. Ended up going in a bit of a spree, but hey, I’s happy now! Here’s what I got

For the wine cellar:

2 x Recado (Argentina) 2004 – Pinot Noir, Malbec and Merlot blend – 13%

Sounds interesting, seems to have gotten rave reviews everywhere!

And for the wall of booze:

Mmm..

A bottle of award winning Guyana rum – aged 12 years on oak casks .. Mmm..

2 responses to “New additions

Leave a Reply

