(nearly) Thunderstruck!

.. What? After three updates yesterday you didn’t expect an early update today, did you? 😉

Been a busy few days.. Put a lot of work into my assignment, doing pretty well – as I should be as I plan to finish Friday! I’ve also spend some time yelling at the skies – See, we had one of those thunderstorms pass through yesterday and I loves me a bit of thunder and lightning.. It just sorta gets me all worked up! Apparently I wasn’t alone as Tina was pretty quick to write me, ranting and raving about the weather as I myself was running around making tea, listening to AC/DC’s “Thunderstruck” and trying to get some work done.. Good times!

Speaking of being thunderstruck, Zascha and I got a little too close later that day when we decided to go for an evening walk. It all started peacefully as I walked off to meet up with her and got a call from my mother who was basically telling me to seek shelter if I hadn’t already as the thunder showers were coming back. I kinda laughed at her and made jokes about only her part of town being screwed because from where I was standing at the time, I could look all the way across town and noticed that the showers were right over her part of town with thunder, lightning and everything to boot.

She told me off and I walked on to meet up with Zascha who (thankfully) had brought an umbrella – see, girls are smart like that! We walked on, crossing Kolding’s old cemetery and I proceeded to make jokes about my mom getting the worst of the showers as we kinda moved in circle and made our way back. Zascha at that time was telling me to shut up, knock on wood and what have you, but I was on a move declaring that for once I wasn’t about to be proved wrong – when, suddenly, the skies opened up and it started raining cats and dogs on us.. Right, so much for me being a smart ass!

We quickened our pace and strode down the small river that was my home street and as we did, the thunder and lightning returned.. Let me tell you, there’s something wicked cool (and presumably scary) about seeing a bolt of lightning flashing in the air not 30 meters in front of you as the thunder rolls right over your head.. What’s probably even more wicked is that even with my usual luck, we actually made it home okay, albeit a bit wet.. And as could be expected, pretty much the minute we did, the rain ceased.. Thank you very much, karma!

Today’s been remarkably less entertaining. Spend all day working on my assignment and spend all night at work. There’s very little to tell other than it’s been dreadfully boring and I think I’m losing my mind in the process.. That or I’m probably just a spoiled brat. I really can’t relate to being on my own and not seeing my friends every day.. No, really, it’s horrible.. Let’s never do this exam thing again! 😉 It just feels so weird (and sad, too) when people write me up and are like “Hey, wanna eat dinner tonight?” and I’m like “Umm.. Sorry, can’t, gotta finish this up, then go to work!” – Bah, humbug! Okay, I know, I probaby am spoiled, but I’m used to at least seeing Tina and Zascha on pretty much a daily basis.. Now I’ve seen then.. What, a handful of times in the last two weeks? Is there such a thing as getting addicted to cute blondes? 😉

Okay, this is getting weird.. Time for bed! Gotta get as much work done as I can tomorrow, then go to uni to photocopy some 200 pages for my next assignment.. Which they’ve now moved due to the whole holiday issue I raved about yesterday.. Or well, they moved it so that now we have to turn in this assignment on the 6th and pick up the new one on the 4th, so instead of giving us one day less for this assignment, they expect us to work on two written assignments at once.. Should be interesting!

Who got screwed-screwed? We got screwed-screwed!

4 responses to “(nearly) Thunderstruck!

  1. Så er det væk med det banner 😀

  2. Bah.. Cry baby! Man skal da ikke gå kold i båden, hvis man ikke kan klare den efterfølgende ydmygelse 😉 Men fair nok, det er væk nu! 😀

  3. Jeg kan skam godt klare det, men der er jo ingen grund til at reklamere med det mere end højest nødvendigt. 😉

  4. Godt så. Folk synes ellers det var totalt god reklame for sitet 😉 At det så måske var lidt dårligere reklame for dig.. Eller båden.. Er vel noget helt andet 😉

Leave a comment