Metallica’s Lisbon setlist from last night

Creeping Death
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Ride The Lightning
Disposable Heroes
The Unforgiven
…And Justice For All
The Memory Remians
The Four Horsemen
Orion
Fade To Black
Master of Puppets
Battery
– – – –
Sad But True
Nothing Else Matters
One
Enter Sandman
– – – –
Am I Evil?
Seek and Destroy

Oh my FUCKING God! I am now officially excited! Lots! Two weeks seems insanely far away right now!

9 responses to “Metallica’s Lisbon setlist from last night

  1. doesn’t that ruin the surprising moments of the concert when you know the set-list ?

  2. Hi!

    I WAS THERE! ..and it was fucking awsome! A great, great, great show!

    Bye!

  3. Pingback: Dilated Thoughts » Blog Archive » Καλό χειμώνα!

  4. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  5. oh no…good music mentioned on a blog…this must be the end of days

  6. Holy shit, I go away for a few days, and suddenly I’m featured on WP.com’s Top Posts.. That’s awesome!

    RF, I’m so envious! That set looks awesome..

    criminyjicket, I fear you may be right! 😛

  7. i generally am on some level…congrats on the top post list

  8. Thanks! 🙂

    And Rikke, that’s why you generally don’t know the set-list before hand.. Unless you’re a member of the band or some other fancy person 😉

    In the case of Metallica, though, it’s reassuring to at least have an idea of what type of songs from which period they’re playing.. As I, for one, would be pretty bummed out if I ended up going to their show and only heard new stuff 😉

  9. Heh..well…you’re right…somehow. In my fancy “Tim-days” I knew the setlist during a whole tour, ’cause it rarely changed, but still I went to his concerts 😀

    Anyway, as you know, I went to see the dear Rufus Wainwright yesterday in the Opera. It was faaaantastic! And one of the reasons why, was because I didn’t have a clue about how the setlist looked like…nor which clothes he changed to now and then. mmmm. 😉

Leave a Reply

