Metallica does Belgium.. Newest setlist

Location: Werchter, Belgium Date: Jul 1, 2007
Venue: Rock Werchter Festival

Setlist:
Creeping Death
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Ride The Lightning
Disposable Heroes
Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
…And Justice For All
The Memory Remains
The Four Horsemen
Orion
Fade To Black
Master of Puppets
Whiplash
– – – –
Sad But True
Nothing Else Matters
One
Enter Sandman
– – – –
Last Caress
Seek and Destroy

I’m slowly starting to see a few similarities here.. If I get to hear Fade To Black in concert in two weeks, I can die a happy man.. Creeping Death and For Whom The Bell Tolls seems a good bet for openers, too.. I’m not in any way upset by that.. I’d still like to see Blackened added to the list as well, though.. That song ROCKS in concert!

And does anybody have any idea how hard it is to type with a cat draped over your mouse and hands.. No, that’s a bad kitty, that’s MAH keyboard!

2 responses to “Metallica does Belgium.. Newest setlist

  1. You are not alone ma friend…. god knows how many times i have seen them live since NEC and Milton Keynes 1993…….. and now playing at NEW WEMBLEY is gonna be something special too.

    Set list is looking good…. what are the odds on the opening creeping death riff followed by ‘Fuck you MuthaFuckaaaaaaaas’ blasting from Jamz’s booming vocal chords.

    Yeeaaarrrrggghhhhhhhh !!

  2. Hey.. Funny coincidence, I actually have both the Birmingham NEC and Milton Keynes 93 shows on a CD somewhere.. Awesome stuff! New Wembley is gonna be absolutely awesome! I’d be soooo stoked!

    Wait.. I AM stoked! Suddenly I’m happy I spent a year not cutting my hair.. I’m prolly gonna headbang till I drop or something similar. Battery was a fucking awesome opener when I saw them in ’03 .. But Creeping Death’s opening riff.. Oh dear GOD!

Leave a Reply

