Metallica setlist: July 10th – Oslo, Norway

Location:
Oslo, Norway
Date:
Jul 10, 2007
Venue:
Valle Hovin Stadion
Setlist:
Creeping Death
Fuel
Wherever I May Roam
Disposable Heroes
Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
…And Justice For All
The Memory Remains
No Leaf Clover
Orion
Fade To Black
Master of Puppets
Battery
– – – –
Sad But True
Nothing Else Matters
One
Enter Sandman
– – – –
Whiplash
Seek and Destroy
 
Okay, this is somewhat strange.. Bringing in more new songs now.. Still, not bad, could have chosen worse songs.. Would’ve preferred the old way, though.. Eh, anyways, as long as they stay away from St. Anger and the brand new songs, I’m a happy camper. Just goes to show that as soon as you think you have people figured out, they go and change their ways 😉
4 responses to “Metallica setlist: July 10th – Oslo, Norway

  1. KIM!

    Right, is there any higher meaning to the huge amount of dumb comments I’m getting lately?

  2. Johan (as well)

    No, there probably isn’t… 😛

    But I was at the concert as well, and I’m satisfied by far with what they played! The only songs I wish they hadn’t played were Wherever, Matters and Sandman, but hey, that’s me! 😛 I’m more of a fan of the older albums, so I would’ve wanted more Kill ’em All, if anything… But yeah, I know: A concert without Sandman and Matters is never gonna happen… ;P

  3. Heh.. Yea, I’m sure the boy are doomed to playing Matters and Sandman till the end if their days.. Or at least till they stop touring.

    Hey, you guys got almost exactly the same setlist as we did in the 13th, only instead of Fuel, we got Bellz and a PA failure.. Roam really doesn’t bother me all that much, but Matters and Sandman I could do without, Clover too, for that matter.. But strangely enough songs like Matters and Sandman and always the one I end up thoroughly enjoying once forced to listen to them.. Simply because the crowd gets so into them.

    I wanted them to play The Four Horsemen soooo bad, though.. Yup, I’m old-school to the bone myself!

Leave a Reply

