It’s just one of those days..

Stone Sour – Made Of Scars

This one came from looking – this one opened twice
These two seem as smooth as silk, flush againt my eyes
This one needed stiches and this one came from rings
This one isn’t even there, but I feel it more because you don’t care

Yeah – CUT right into me
Yeah – because I am made of SCARS
Yes, I am made of SCARS

This one had it coming – this one found a vein
This one was an accident, but never gave me pain
This one was my fathers and this one you can’t see
This one had me scared to death,
But I guess I should be glad I’m not dead

Yeah – CUT right into me
Yeah – because I am made of SCARS
Yes, I am made of SCARS
Yeah

God – Don’t you believe the hype

…And I will find a way – everything you are I will betray
Oh, I swear that I will find a way – everything you are’s inside me

This one was the first one – this one had a vice

This one here I like to rub on dark and stormy nights
This one was the last one – I don’t remember how
But I remember blood and rain
And I never saw it coming again

Yeah – CUT right into me
Yeah – because I am made of SCARS
Yes, I am made of SCARS

That’s what I’m made of…

Lovely.. I think I’m finally starting to figure out what has been rubbing me the wrong way these past few days.. Well, weeks.. Coming to terms with feelings is never much fun, especially when you’ve been taught not to feel.. ‘spose that’s why I’ve been practicing a fair amount of self-loathing lately and probably haven’t been much fun to be around in the process..

Those who read this blog casually probably have no idea what the fuck I’m talking about and can just consider the above mood music.. I did, however, want to extend an small apology to those close to me for having to put up with a less than stable Johan lately.. And to thank my two favorite blondes for shedding some light on a day that would probably not have been much fun going through alone.

Oh and Zascha, the more I think about it, the happier I am, you didn’t end up smelling like Piña Colada! 😉

One response to “It’s just one of those days..

Leave a Reply

