Working Sunday

There’s this old Danish proverb saying something along the lines of “You should never postpone until tomorrow what you ought to do today.” Clearly, I’m not listening as my personal version runs more along the lines of “Always postpone until tomorrow what you ought to do today!”

As a consequence, I’m more than happy that I managed to convince myself to go home early yesterday, as I’ve been spending most of today working on various project, most notably putting five hours into the Virtual Museum project and another two or three hours into cleaning up at the Student House in preparation for tomorrow’s inspection.

Speaking of which, I’m actually kinda nervous about that whole thing. Mainly because I’ve absolutely no idea about what to expect and how harshly we’ll be judged. I can only take comfort in the fact that I personally have done everything I can so that we may be ready, and that quite a few people have put quite a few hours into helping out as well. So let’s ace this together, or die trying! Bring on ze inspection!

Leave a Reply

