Happy 2008!

Bump! Hey, did anybody notice? That was the sound of 2007 flying by. Y’know, I hear as you’re growing older, time passes increasingly faster. If that is indeed true, I’m not sure I want to grow much older, coz 2007 sure rolled by fast enough.. Maybe it’s because I’ve been overall busy, maybe it’s because so much has happened in so relatively few days.. I don’t know. All I know is that, generally speaking, 2007 has indeed been a very good year. Sure, there have been some downs, some screw ups, some fights, hurt feelings and what have you.. But compared to other years, nothing too major, really. On the contrary, there have been a lot of ups, a lot of great moments with friends, fun hours at the student house, personal victories and achievements.. And as a result, a much more positive outlook on life from yours truly.

I’m actually starting to think that, despite my usual negative feelings about public holidays, that we Danes ought to pick up something like the North American Thanksgiving tradition. Not because I like to celebrate the oppression of Native Americans and not only because I love turkey and it would give me an excuse to cook some more food for my friends.. No, because I generally feel like I have a lot to be grateful and thankful for.

So, to all of you who helped shape a great 2007, thank you for tagging along for the ride, thanks for the memories, and here’s to an even better 2008! Skål for helvede! .. Oh, and sorry for being an ass and a grumpy bitch every now and then, especially lately. 😉
To the rest of you innocent bystanders, I wish you a happy new year as well!

Leave a Reply

