I’m so tired! (and I always thought we’d see it through)

Extra points and gold stars for spotting the reference in the header.

I’m spent.. Physically and mentally. I’m not getting the sleep I need at night, but in turn I work ridiculously long days. When I do get time to rest, after nearly risking my life (okay, somewhat of an exaggeration there) biking home on solid black ice in sub zero temperatures, my mind wanders and I simply can’t seem to get to sleep..

Just, remind me to never do this again, okay? The last year has literally been the busiest year in my life and working two jobs alongside being a full-time student is starting to take it’s toll.. Oddly enough it wasn’t until Tina at some point during the day mentioned that I wasn’t at all being good to myself  that I fully realized. I mean, I probably could’ve told myself that spending anywhere from 35 to 60+ hours a week on school, jobs and volunteer work would eventually take its toll.. But I’m daft like that.

Anyways, that’s all about to change soon enough. I swear on all things holy that today will be my last 16 hour work day in a long, long time.. And I’m pretty sure luck is on my side in keeping this promise. Tonight is my last extra (late night) shift at GLS. From next week on, I’ll be back to working 8 PM – midnight, and only once a week to start out. I’ll also be finishing my work on the VIMU project by tomorrow afternoon at the very latest. So that’ll be another eight hours off my weekly schedule.. What oh what will I do with all this spare time? Only one way to find out, I guess.

But, alas, I should wrap this post up now. I’ve got things to do. Packing up for starters. Got a meeting at the Student House at 6 PM, then work at 9.. Which should be interesting because aside from not being able to fall asleep at night, I’ve developed a habit of waking up every morning at anywhere between 5:30 and 6:30 AM which just does not make for a very long or healthy sleep cycle when you’re not home before 1:30 or 2 AM and have trouble falling asleep.. Oh well, just one more day to go.

Wish me luck. Just wanted to slip in an update as it now seems I’ve increasingly more people looking forwards to my semi-daily ramblings.. See, I do try hard!

Leave a Reply

