Metallica @ KROQ’s Weenie Roast – Irvine, CA w/ video

Aka late night fun for the Danes..

Now with videos! Added video links (from the webcast) for those who may be interested.. And is it just me or does Kirk (and James) seem waaaaay stoned during Sad But True?

Location:
Irvine, CA
Date:
May 17, 2008
Venue:
Weenie Roast
Other Artists:
Setlist:
Creeping Death
Fuel
For Whom The Bell Tolls
The Unforgiven
Wherever I May Roam
Harvester of Sorrow
The Memory Remians
Fade To Black
Master Of Puppets
Battery
– – – – –
Sad But True
One
Enter Sandman
– – – – –
So What
Seek and Destroy
You know, apparently this show was webcast live.. A fact I discovered yesterday. And being the idiot that I am, I naturally tried to stay up for the whole ordeal. Only problem was that when the clock strikes 9:30 PM in Los Angeles, it’s apparently 6:30 in Denmark. So no, I didn’t manage to catch Metallica’s performance, thank you very much. I fell asleep after Bad Religion’s awesome rendition of “Los Angeles is Burning” somehwere around 6:30 local time. Which essentially gave me like four hours of sleep before going to my Gran’s birthday today. But eh, screw it 😉
2 responses to “Metallica @ KROQ’s Weenie Roast – Irvine, CA w/ video

  1. I am new here. Just wanted to say hello. So hello!! Zeynep xx

  2. Well, hullo then! Welcome to WordPress, hope you’ll like it here 🙂

Leave a Reply

