Metallica @ Pinkpop Festival, Landgraaf, NL – May 30 2008

You saw it here first, folks.. Well, more or less πŸ˜‰
Location:
Landgraaf, Netherlands
Date:
May 30, 2008
Venue:
Pinkpop Festival
Setlist:
Creeping Death
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Ride The Lightning
The Four Horsemen
Bleeding Me
…And Justice For All
Devil’s Dance
The Memory Remains
Fade To Black
Master Of Puppets
Whiplash
Nothing Else Matters
Sad But True
One
Enter Sandman
– – – – –
Last Caress
So What
Seek and Destroy
Nothing much new under the sun here.. Last eight tracks seem to be the same as those played in Poland which really is fine with me.. Especially the three encores I’d like to see them keep πŸ˜€

Β 

Β Note: It has been suggested by someone in attendance that night that the order of songs should be changed with One and Memory swapping places. I don’t know, I wasn’t there. I just pulled the set list from Metclub.

12 responses to “Metallica @ Pinkpop Festival, Landgraaf, NL – May 30 2008

  1. Pingback: Music News » Blog Archive » Metallica @ Pinkpop Festival, Landgraaf, NL - May 30 2008

  2. What a great show this was my 3rd time i saw metallica live on stage and it was the best show i had seen. For whom the bell tolls, so what,last caress, whiplash, in one word:
    Amazing!!!!
    Every Time again…

  3. It was a great performance!
    I went to PinkPop ONLY for Metallica!! πŸ˜€ I also liked the fact that they played Bleeding me!! πŸ˜€

  4. Heh.. I didn’t even notice that posting this last night.. Bleeding Me is prolly my favorite song off the LOAD albums.. Looks like we’re in for a treat every stop around, eh? πŸ˜‰

  5. Nice list but I’d like to hear Battery and some nu stuff at R.I.P. Greetz

  6. Battery is indeed a nice live song! Heard it twice, wanna hear it again! And honestly I don’t really know why the guys aren’t playing new stuff.. Guess they’re gearing up for a new album tour. Which is somewhat cool by me as I do like hearing songs that I’m familiar with, at least when it comes to Metallica..

    But we’ll see at RiP, maybe that’ll be be the place to debut a new song or two πŸ˜‰

  7. i SAW METALLICA and it was fucking awesome
    i am 8 years fan now and 15 years old so i listen my half life to it. fkking great to see them playing right in front of you. fkking great and nobody can change that fact. fkking Whiplash and ride the lightning songs that are legends and justic too.

  8. First I see Metallica in 2004 on St.Anger Tour. It was amazing

  9. Holy shit! Johnny Cash just commented on my blog! I thought you were dead! πŸ˜‰

    Seriously, though.. Yea, your first Metallica show is most definitely a night to remember!

  10. Sorry but that’s wrong. I was at the show and One and Memory need to be swapped around on your list. Awesome concert

  11. No need to apologize, I appreciate corrections πŸ™‚ I wasn’t there.. But that does sound weird, are you positive? Every show I’ve seen on the tour, and the one I attended myself, had One pretty late in the set and Memory somewhere in the middle.

Leave a Reply

