Metallica @ Electric Weekend – Getafe, Spain – 31 May 2008

I suppose the city name has to ring a bell with any Dane with a certain amount of national pride?
Location:
Getafe, Spain
Date:
May 31, 2008
Venue:
Electric Weekend
Setlist:
Creeping Death
Fuel
Ride The Lightning
Harvester Of Sorrow
Bleeding Me
Wherever I May Roam
Devil’s Dance
…And Justice For All
Fade To Black
Master Of Puppets
Whiplash
Nothing Else Matters
Sad But True
One
Enter Sandman
– – – – –
Last Caress
So What
Seek and Destroy
I say replace Devil’s Dance with something else.. (A new song, perchance? 😉 ) And we’re just about there in terms of the perfect playlist? Bleeding Me is cool, but something a little more upbeat would do for me as well.. Still, I’d be more than happy, had I gone to this show.
4 responses to “Metallica @ Electric Weekend – Getafe, Spain – 31 May 2008

  1. Pingback: Music News » Blog Archive » Metallica @ Electric Weekend - Getafe, Spain - 31 May 2008

  2. I was there, it was really cool. I loved hearing some “not so regular” songs in the setlist like Ride The Lightning, Bleeding Me,…And Justice For All, etc.

    I Also think Devil’s Dance should have been replaced. King Nothing would be a better choice I think…

    Still, being Metallica my fave band ever and all, I must say Machine Head crushed them (and every other band in the festival).

  3. I was there and the show so fucking awesome!!! Perhaps the suggestions would be fine too, and For Whom the Bell Tolls would have been great, but the setlist was great and the show was perfect.

  4. Well, Jorge, Machine Head are indeed pretty awesome on stage, so I’m not too surprised. Form what I’ve heard of recordings so far, though, Metallica are playing better this year than they did last year.. So I’m still psyched about next weekend!

    Oh, King Nothing would be sweet if they insist on playing newer stuff! 😀

    “For Whom The Bell Tolls” needs to be on every Metallica playlist from this instant and onwards. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing it live twice, Rob owns that song!

Leave a Reply

