Blergh!

So, yea, today has pretty much been horrible. I just absolutely hate having a cold. Yesterday, all my bitching aside, wasn’t actually too bad. I went home, slept some, woke up dazed and confused but well-rested and seemingly quite okay. Which is why I let Dunkel convince me to drop by for a wee dram of Glen Fiddich 21 year old whisky which he claimed would do my throat good. I suppose the idea was to watch a movie or two, but instead, Dunkel, Louise, Frank, Jens and I ended up hanging out, listening to music, goofing around and playing silly games until about 4 AM in the morning. Funny how that works out sometimes. It was wicked fun, though,. And the whisky really did do the throat good.

When I finally did make it home, I crashed.. Hard! I don’t think I got up before 1 PM today. And I use the term getting up mildly, as I was pretty much incapable of doing much but laying around on the couch, feeling sorry for myself, my aching body and my spinning head. I actually, up until the very last minute, pondered calling in sick at work, and people who know me well will testify that it takes a lot to make me do this, but in the end I ended up going which I pretty quickly regretted after not only being caught in a shower on the way, but also realizing that I had to struggle quite a lot just to stay upright once I did arrive. After an hour, I nearly gave in, but once again stubbornness won and I struggled through.

Luckily, the night was rather uneventful, and luckily it wasn’t raining on my way home, so yea.. Could’ve been a lot worse, I guess. And this update could also have been a hell of a lot better and more coherent, I guess.. But that’s how I roll today and this is what you get. I apologize. I’m hoping to be back to normal tomorrow.. Where I hope to spend a lot of time working on my Web Communication exam project that I had to postpone today due to my not functioning properly.

Leave a Reply

