The Hills of Los Angeles Are Burning

.. Again!

081115-fires-hmed-11ah2

Hmm.. So, yea, apparently it’s that time of year again. I just got a couple of really worried messages from my SoCal native friend, Myrriah, stating that apparently once again much of the greater Los Angeles and Orange County areas (amongst others) are once again suffering under out of control wildfires..

Blah, this brings back a lot of unpleasant memories from my own trip down there in 2003, and this time it’s hitting even closer to home as apparently Corona is hit as well.. Which is just one town over from Riverside where I spent some happy weeks living with some really lovely people. So while I feel terrible for people losing their homes to stuff like this, here’s to hoping that the wind won’t change and that Barb, Mark and Grandma Dallner will go unharmed in all of this.. Fingers crossed, you guys.

2 responses to “The Hills of Los Angeles Are Burning

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed your trip to SoCal when you visited my family. 🙂

  2. Eek! People should stop googling themselves! 😀 But serioustly, how could I not have?

Leave a Reply

