Internet-fucking-Superstar!

“We had this lesson about virtual museums today. Our instructor talked about this project he was involved in with some bloke named Jonas and these research assistants from IT and Webcommunication. Of course I had to play smart and say I knew exactly who that’d be and also knew what a Topic Map was! Hugs!”

– Quoth Emelie

Eh, so my hard work finally gets recognized and referenced, huh? 😉 Somehow that makes me feel weird.. Just like gazing over a computer lab the other day at uni and seeing a screen actually displaying the front page of this very blog made me feel a little weird, too. I guess in this whole, wide, crazy world that is the interweb, it’s hard to believe that your contributions actually make a difference.. But hey, I like! Even if I’m only making a difference to people bored in class or at work 😛

But yea, that’s that.. What else is new? Umm, well, I’m making great headway on my exam project thing, finally, so much so, actually, that I’m kinda running out of space on which to ramble. I’m at 25 pages now, with a maximum of five more to go.. With like ten pages worth of unfinished notes with which to fill them.. Umm, I never thought I’d hear myself say this, but I could do with a bit more room in terms of pages I’m allowed to turn in.. Ick, I feel dirty just having said that!

My cold, too, is still going strong.. Despite my best efforts to throttle it. Yes, I’ve actually started wearing long sleeves and other such nonsense which haven’t really seemed to do anything, so I’m kinda looking forward to Tina popping over tonight so I can try that whole alcohol approach again.. Speaking of which, I should get started on dinner.. I can’t believe I just spent a whole day working on an assignment.. That’s so.. Not me!

Leave a Reply

