Nervousness, a matter of personal preference

So, it’s Tuesday.. Our last exam of the year, Semantic Web and Agent Technologies, is three days away.. Apparently I’m supposed to be nervous, but I can’t really be bothered for some reason. I hear my poor fellow students are really anxious and worried about the whole thing.. Me, I’m pretty much just looking forward to getting it all over with.. So, I can’t wait for Friday to roll around.. I’m sick and f’ing tired of sitting inside alone day after day, curled up on the couch, reading, studying, taking notes, battling a constant headaches and fatigue.. Blah! I need a break, I need to go out, have fun, have a drink or two and be my own stupid self..

But before that, I have another, even more important mission.. One that I have to fulfill tomorrow and probably another reason why I haven’t at all been worried about my exam.. There are simply more important things in life to worry about.. Such as getting tickets for AC/DC! Right? Yeah! .. Don’t look at me like that, you know you can’t blame me! Tickets go on sale tomorrow, and a lot of us want one.. Chances are you even want one yourself. Well, regardless, I know I want one.. And I know it’s gonna be a fucking struggle to get one, so you’ll have to excuse me for being a little worried and nervous.. More so than I am about my exam.. But I guess that’s all just part of being the epitome of Rock ‘n’ Roll.

So, if you’re wondering where you’ll be able to find me tomorrow morning at around 10 AM.. I’ll be here, in my cozy little living room, coffee and toast on hand, phone in one hand, the laptop in the other, frantically hitting reload and redial in an attempt to do the damn nigh impossible, securing tickets for the Gods of Thunder! Crazy? Me? No! Obsessed? Certainly not! I deny all allegations!

Leave a Reply

