Happy Birthday Tina + Good Eats!

It’s Tina’s birthday today.. At least I’m reasonably sure it is, I only got 8 Birthday Alerts from Facebook today.. Making the grand total of notices stand at 14 for the time being.. Eh.. Silly Facebook! 🙂

Well, at least I didn’t forget any birthdays this time around.. Or chimed in a month too early for that matter.. Ahem.. Anyways, happy 26th, sweetheart.. I can’t wait to see how much older, wiser (and/or wrinkly) you’ve gotten overnight 🙂

Apparently everybody eats well on Tina’s birthday.. Well, save maybe people in Somalia, but let’s leave it at that.. Either way, I thought I was gonna spoil myself and get some beef sirloin steaks out of the freezer so I could play pretend I, too, had something to celebrate – which I guess in a way I do anyways..

Either way, I’m apparently stupid and apparently tenderloin looks a lot like sirloin when frozen in semi-transparent plastic bags.. So I went and made my whole dinner experience better by actually getting 200 grams of beef tenderloin out of the freezer by accident.. Oh, the humanity! 😉

Either way, I’m keeping really busy with my thesis, chiming in at just over 83,000 characters now – if time permits I’ll post a longer update later tonight detailing your rock star weekend which entailed smashing of not only guitars but also various bodies, t-shirts and, oh right, the pub crawl to end all pub crawls just to top things off.

Leave a Reply

