I wanna ROCK!

Man am I wrecked. I clearly am not very good at getting up early. On top of that I’ve spent most of the day planning and packing for Rock Am Ring.. I even toured the city with Tina looking for a couple of tents.. Yea, leave it to us to go to Europe’s biggest rock festival, spend days debating which booze to bring and how to bring it.. Then wait until a day before leaving to actually get tents to sleep in.. But hey, that’s the way we roll.. Rock ‘n’ Roll, that is.. And following a few detours, a near mental break down and some re-planning and re-arranging, we managed to snatch up a few cheap tents.. And are now pretty much ready to go.. Except that none of us have really fathomed that we’re leaving tomorrow.. But I guess we’ll get it eventually some time around tomorrow night.

Other than tent hunting, I’ve spend the day packing up some clothes, seeing how many beers I could fit in a back pack, pouring whiskey and vodka into plastic bottles that were subsequently stuffed into every free crevice of my bags.. Oh and I’ve double checked like a million times that I’ve remembered tickets, my passport, papers and what not.

Also, given the general confusion that arose last year when we’d made it all the way to Rock Im Park without a map, notes or directions, I’ve taken the liberty of printing oversized maps of both the festival grounds and camping areas, plotting in important landmarks and areas – as well as making notes of which parts of the camping areas open at which time..  and which we can expect to be full by the time we arrive or ones we should generally try to avoid.. All stuff we had no clue of last year, so hopefully this info will come in handy this year.. That or I just spent a hell of a long time plotting down information for no apparent use or reason.. Which, given my usual luck, is probably the case 😉

At any rate, I’m excited.. And I’m beat.. And spent.. And I have to go vote tomorrow before getting a hell of a lot of more work done and then jumping on an east-bound train in the evening.. Wish me luck!

4 responses to “I wanna ROCK!

  1. Aw, it sounds like you are pretty well prepared this year! I wish I was going. Stupid exams! 😦

    Have a really nice trip and please bang your head some extra on my behalf! 🙂

  2. Aww, thanks! 🙂 I wish you could’ve joined us.. Hey, maybe next year? 🙂

    I definitely banged my head for the both of us and screamed a little extra at Slipknot and Machine-fucking-Head on your behalf 😀

    I’m sore, bruised, hurting, tired and partially lost my voice..Rock ‘n’ Roll! \m/

  3. Ah yeah! I would love to join you next year!

    Hah, great! If you weren’t sore, bruised, hurting, tired and had partially lost your voice it would have been an epic fail! 😀

    Aw, Slipknot… but hey! I got tickets for Rammstein too! So that’s going to be awesome!

  4. I agree, major fail! 😀

    Rammstein tickets, eh? I got this note that a recommended letter arrived for me at the post office.. I’m pretty sure it’s Rammstein tickets for Tina and I! WOOT! 😀 And I, for one, whole-heartedly agree.. It will be awesome!

Leave a Reply

