Are *you* ready for the 21 gun salute?!

AC/DC – For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)

I’ve been lucky enough to see a lot of great rock bands so far.. I’ve seen Metallica thrice, Iron Maiden twice, I’ve seen Rammstein, Slipknot, Rage Against The Machine, Die Toten Hosen, Bad Religion, The Offspring, KoRn, Machine Head and Volbeat times four.. Meat Loaf.. Heck, I’ve even seen Limp Dipshit.. None of them, though, bigger than what I’m about to experience tomorrow when AC/DC comes to town.. Or to the country anyways..

That’s right.. The six months of waiting is over and tomorrow the day is upon us.. I’m seeing AC-MOTHER-FUCKING-DC live in concert.. And if you haven’t gathered already, I’m BEYOND stoked! Like, really, I haven’t even fathomed it yet.. I have a strange kinda feeling that this is gonna be one of those life-changing experiences like seeing Metallica in concert for the first time.. So I leave you now with a video of the song that I’m most looking forward to – which of course happens to be the very last encore, but then again, with songs in the set like “Back In Black”, “You Shook Me All Night Long”, “Hells Bells” and “Highway To Hell”, who’re complaining?

Now excuse me while I go get ready to bow before the Gods of Thunder and Rock ‘n’ Roll!

Leave a Reply

