It’s better now to be alive..

Wow, I never would have thought, but apparently complaining over the internet does pay off every now and then. No sooner did I star complaining about being sick but not sick enough to take the day off and start feeling better before I got hit in the face with a full on frontal attack of the sickies which knocked me off the feet and kept me entirely incapacitated for an entire day..

Which isn’t really half as bad as it sounds because while I do hate being sick, at least it forced me to take some time off. So, in a completely unprecedented move, I called in sick Thursday evening – on my own account and without facing any kind of external pressure or threats. Granted, Tina did let me know in no uncertain terms what she thought I should do, but I think even she knew I was gonna make my own mind about what to do. Luckily, though, and much to her approval. I ended up making my mind up in favor of her recommendations and calling in sick.

It wasn’t pretty, I wasn’t enjoying it and, to be entirely honest, there was quite a lot of whining and bitching involved on my part. Especially when I started really feeling better at around 9 PM Thursday and was more or less just lying around, feeling bored and thinking that I should be putting my time to better use. But for once, I fought through it, stayed in bed a full 24 hours and got over my spell of.. Well, whatever was bringing me down.

As a result, I got up Friday morning feeling better than I have in quite a while and actually felt ready to face the day. Even more so when I checked my email and found a reply to an application I recently had sent out. A very favorable reply, that is, asking me to call and schedule a time for a job interview which I did. And as a result I now have a job interview next Thursday at 11:30 AM for a really interesting sounding job for a local web company.. Yay! 😀 Needless to say, Friday soon became the best day in a long while..

But more on that later. I’ve had, and am still having a crazy busy weekend full of work and good times with both family and friends, good food, good wine, a few good beers and some DIY projects.. More on all of these crazy adventures later. For now I’m off to enjoy the rest of the day with my dad and his family in Nyborg. I haven’t seen them in ages, after all, just thought I’d let the world know I was doing a hell of a lot better and having one hell of a weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

