Life Finds A Way (of keeping you busy)

It’s time for another one of those short “I’m not dead” updates. I’m running terribly behind on updates here (Zascha, don’t think I’ve forgotten about our silly adventures either!), and I blame it mostly on pretty women. It seems whenever I’ve almost had time to sit down and write something, the party has been crashed by either one of my female friends who’ve been wanting to do something. Be it Emelie popping her head up with a couple of beers one evening, Zascha showing up out of the blue one morning and dragging me out for brunch, or Tina inviting me over for dinner in a spur of the moment kinda thing.. I know, I know, it’s a hard-knock life.. But if there’s one thing I’ve learned it is that you do not argue with pretty women – and judging by research performed last night, you apparently don’t bounce plush balls off their heads either – so I’ve played along with their little games at the cost of a few updates on this blog. Oh woe is me!

Another thing that has kept me particularly busy this week has been job hunting. I’ve had a meeting with a consultant from a company specializing in helping academics and highly educated individuals (that would be someone like me) finding employment. It was quite a rewarding experience and really boosted my spirits.

I have also been lucky enough to be called in for an interview on Monday morning for a position as Web consultant for a larger institution, something I’m immensely looking forward to  and am spending a fair amount of time preparing for.. So that’s really what’s eating into my time right now, but that’s okay, I don’t mind, it’s a small sacrifice to make.. So apologies for the quietness on the update front, I shall return in due time.. I’m still planning to reach that illusive 1000th post of mine in the not so distant future 😉

Leave a Reply

