(another) 25 completely random facts about me

For whatever reason, my post “25 completely random facts about me” is the most popular post I’ve ever posted which did not have the words “Metallica” in the title. I’m guessing people love reading random facts about others, so since I was bored earlier today, I decided to post a follow up, so here’s another 25 completely random facts in the series.. Enjoy facts 26-50:

26. Improper use of apostrophes drives me completely up the wall. Pretty strange behavior for someone who spends most of his time communicating informally through a blog and has accepted coz as a valid substitute for “because”.

27. I couldn’t iron a shirt to save my life. I depend strongly on the women in my life to get me through the more important days in life.

28. I think that Whitesnakes “Here I Go Again” is an OK song. And by okay, I mean I secretly think it’s awesome but am afraid to admit it in public.

29. Unlike most boys, I hate the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles franchise. I haven’t always hated the concept, my hate came about after a childhood friend put a hole in my head with a broomstick in a weak moment of thinking that he was Donatello.

30. Not long after the incident above, I was headbutted by a cow at my grandfather’s farm. I smoothened out my mug which staid somewhat even until I was run over some ten years later.. I’ve hit my head so many times I’m surprised it’s still working.

31. I firmly believe that I’m the only Danish-born rocker of my age who dislike both Dizzy Mizz Lizzy and Kashmir, the two biggest Danish rock bands of the 90’s.

32. I make fun of Tina for having 25 pairs of shoes. Yet I think it’s perfectly reasonable that I own 16 bottles of rum, 10 bottles of Whisky and five bottles of Cognac.. At least Tina gets to wear her fetish.

33. Of all religious zealots I dislike the atheists the most. It relies heavily on their condescending manner, I guess. For instance, I think that Bill Maher is one of the biggest pricks alive.. Let people believe whatever the fuck they want, we all need to find our comfort somewhere.

34. Bourbon makes me sick. Not through over-consumption, rather just in general.

35. Whenever Tina bends her head and body forwards to detangle her long blonde hair, then forcefully throws her head and hair back to send it flying back in place, I’m reminded about Sebastian Bach from Skid Row who used to do the same thing on stage. It’s a highly annoying predicament because I don’t want to look at a pretty young girl and be reminded of an aging, chubby male alcoholic. My mind generally makes some pretty weird associations.

36. This spring I decided that if my Ghost Chili bears fruit this year, I’ll cook up an experimental batch of chili con carne using JalapeΓ±os, Habaneros and Ghost Chilies in the spice mix. This may not be the best idea I’ve ever had.

37. I honestly think I could be perfectly happy without a TV. I used to watch it about an hour a week, now I’ll turn it on and usually after about five minutes turn it off, feeling slightly stupider than I did before turning it on.

38. On the other hand, I’ve rekindled my love for reading. I’ve discovered I can read a 400 page book in less than a day if it’s interesting enough.

39. Five years ago, my greatest music interest was Scandinavian death metal, now it seems to be classic rock. Not sure whether that means I’m getting older, or cooler.

40. I’ve been burned so many times on my hands that I’ve lost a substantial amount of feeling in my fingertips. It freaks people out.

41. Though absolutely no scientific evidence exists, I believe firmly in the Five Second Rule. If bacon is involved, I’ll make it a ten second rule if need be.

42. I’ve earned a university degree in English without ever owning a Danish – English dictionary. I believe that such dictionaries lead to more mistakes than proper solutions.

43. The above is a bit of a half-truth, I own a Danish – English Economic dictionary which was given to me personally by my English professor. I accepted the gift and treasured it because I respected (and continue to respect) the man more than anyone I’ve ever learned from. I’ve never opened the book, however.

44. People get freaked out and confused when I don’t have the answers to the random questions they ask me.

45. I sometimes wish I’d been born a year earlier, for the simple reason that I could then say I’d been alive at the time of the original lineup of Led Zeppelin.. I’m not kidding.

46. There are very few things in life that I actually hate, notable examples include Fred Durst, Axl Rose and snow.

47. Some time ago, after a few beers, I told Tina that termites chomp wood two times faster when listening to heavy metal. I apparently said it so convincingly that she believed me. When she discovered the truth much later, she was quite upset with me for making the whole thing up.

48. At the age of three, I duped my grandparents into thinking I was a bit of a prodigy by reading one of my kid’s books aloud for them. I wasn’t, it just happened to be my favorite book and I’d made my dad read it for me so many times that I knew it by heart.

49. Agnostic as I am, I sometimes find myself wishing there’s such a thing as Heaven and Hell. And that there’s a special place in Heaven for people like Ronnie James Dio, and a special place in Hell for people like the dishonorable “Reverend” Fred Phelps.

50. When it comes to movies, I have a strange preference for the ones that I just plain don’t get the first time around. Some of my favorites of all time include Donnie Darko and Mulholland Drive.I like a challenge, I guess.

31 responses to “(another) 25 completely random facts about me

  1. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Whitesnake’s “Here I Go Again” izzz awesome.

  2. For once, I agree with the blonde!

  3. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    U might b better off, to do it more often. πŸ˜‰

  4. Umm.. I’ll think about it.. How’s that? πŸ˜‰

  5. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Not 2 bad…for a start. πŸ˜‰

  6. I shall give it a go, then! I wouldn’t hold my breath, though, I’m pretty bad at that whole doing as I’m told thing πŸ˜‰

  7. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Geeee, guess we have something in common, then. πŸ˜‰

  8. Huh, I’d have expected an attorney to be pretty good at that whole sticking to rules and regulations thing.. πŸ˜‰ But that’s cool πŸ™‚

  9. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Only @ work. πŸ˜‰

  10. Ooooh.. Dodgy, two-side blondes.. My favorite! πŸ˜‰

  11. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    it IS a well-known fact, that blondes can be dodgy @ will…
    …a matter of survival, at times.

  12. Oh, trust me, I know. Well over a decade of having blonde best friends has led me to understand and appreciate this fact.

  13. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Maybe it is just meee…or maybe because i am blonde, but over the years, i have found myself in “tight” situations, dozens of more times, than any of my friends.

  14. I can’t say what it’s like over there, really… I’m lucky enough to be from a country where blondes are pretty much in the majority, so it’d be kinda silly for us to hassle them too much. πŸ˜‰

  15. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Here in the US, brunettes are the majority…and blondes the minority, thank goodness. πŸ˜‰

  16. I fail to see how that’s a thank goodness kind of scenario, but then I’ve been accused of being partial to blondes πŸ˜‰ Must be nice to stand out, I guess πŸ˜‰

  17. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    A “thank goodness kind of scenario” from my own personal point-of-view.

  18. Haha.. Well, in that case good on you πŸ™‚

  19. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    I reallllly made a mess out of ur page, here…sorry. πŸ˜‰

  20. Meh, it’s all good.. I’m partially to blame as well, I guess πŸ˜‰

    Besides, I make a mess of it myself on a regular basis, so no worries πŸ˜‰

  21. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    OK…ur 2 blame. πŸ™‚

  22. I believe I was trying to say that we’re *both* to blame πŸ˜›

    Like most blondes, you obviously have a way of twisting words to your advantage πŸ˜‰

  23. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    No….like an ATTORNEY. ..blonde, or otherwise.
    But we R both 2 blame.
    (Did i really say that???) πŸ˜‰

  24. You did, it’s on record now, and will be used against you if need be.. πŸ˜‰

    It appears I outsmarted the outsmarter.. Some attorney you are… Blonde or otherwise πŸ˜‰

  25. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Nahhhhhhh…u did not outsmart meee…
    My comment was made under EXTREME DURESS…and would not be considered “valid and enforceable” anywhere in the world. πŸ˜‰
    Wanna try again???

  26. *scratches head*

    Oh bother.. Play a smart ass in front of the law chick, won’t you Johan? What a great idea that was..

    Alright, fine, you got me there.. Damnit! πŸ˜‰ With that said, might I add ” πŸ˜› “

  27. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Since i won that round πŸ˜‰ ….onto another topic…So, how is school, this semester???

  28. Ermm.. It’s good.. I think.. Umm.. I earned my M.Sc in IT and Web Communication almost a year ago and haven’t been back since.. I’m guessing it’s time I update my “About me” page? πŸ˜‰

  29. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Sooooooo…Here i am, communicating with what i ASSUMED was an educational “scholar-in-progress”…and i am REALLLLLLY communicating with an educational “veteran.” πŸ˜‰

    Update ur “About Me” page…I will be looking to see if it includes a wife and kids. πŸ˜‰

  30. Awww, I’m terribly sorry if I mislead you.. I would have said something smart along the lines of “So sue me..” but given what we’ve uncovered now, that doesn’t seem like the smartest thing to do, so I’ll stick to being sorry πŸ˜‰ I hope you’re not too upset.. πŸ˜‰

    A bit bossy, aren’t we? πŸ˜‰ I’ll make it a priority to update it.. Just to put your mind at ease, though, no wife, no kids, relationship status: still single. I may have graduated without telling the world, but other than that I haven’t been up to too many life-changing events πŸ˜‰

  31. CINDY ASHLEY MILLER

    Bossy???…meeeeeeee??? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

