It’s official!

For the first time in my life, I can now tell people to get the fu.. err.. the hell out of my office!

Which incidentally is the first thing I did after putting up my pretty name plaque which arrived today

Because, well, that’s just the nice kind of a guy I am.. I decided to thank Rikke for all her hard work schooling me in the art of project coordination by telling her to get the f.. out of my office.. She totally had it coming, though, it was her last day and she was getting a liiiittle too cocky, so it only seemed right to put my name up on the door and kick her out of what was rightfully now MY office!

That’s right.. My very own office! Wow, I feel all growed up like!

And tired! All these responsibilities and tasks, new impressions and what have you are a ton of fun, but they’re draining as well.. I just got through a 60+ hour week , which kinda goes to explain my absence from social media over the last week or so, and I’m still reeling a bit from it, but oh well, “I wanted this and here it is so I don’t bitch” .. And at least a 60+ hour week is more fun and makes more sense when you love what you’re doing.. Which is not to say that I’m really enjoying being back to normal hours..

As I mentioned, today was my mentor Rikke’s last day so I’m now all on my own which should be both fun and challenging. I’m starting to see just how big expectations these people have for me and only hope I can live up to them. At the very least, I’ll have a blast trying!

And now, to sleep, perchance to dream! Big day tomorrow! My first real day flying solo as an IT project coordinator..

Leave a Reply

